East Midlands Teaching Schools

The EMTSA Strategic Group has set up a company to undertake all financial transactions and regional business activity of the teaching schools. The main aim is to provide a level of openness and neutrality that could not be achieved if the regional finances were to be managed by a single teaching school. By forming a company it creates a legal entity and a way for government to contract directly with the region's teaching schools as one in the future. 

Its directors are drawn from the EMTSSG group with one representative from each mini-region taking the position of company director. The regional TSC representative, Chris Wheatley is also a director of the company

Initially the EMTS company will hold the funding for regional support (£100k) and Targeted Support Fund (£95k) in 2016/17

Registered name: East Midlands Teaching Schools

Company number: 10179182

VAT number: 253 1327 33

The current directors of EMTS are:

Mini-Region Representative
Derby Adrian Taylor
Derbyshire Jeanette Hart
Leicester Rhian Richardson
Leicestershire Inderjit Sandhu
Lincolnshire Helen Barker
Nottingham  Matt Lawrence 
Nottinghamshire Paul Goodman
EM TSC Rep Chris Wheatley
SYH TSC Rep  Chris Abbott







East Midlands Teaching Schools is a company registered in England and Wales with company number 10179182. EMTS is operated by SDSA the regional Business Support Partner.