Introduction to EMSYH

The East Midlands, South Yorkshire and Humber (EMSYH) Teaching School Council (TSC) region came into operation in September 2017.

The EMSYH region consists of a total of 17 mini region/Local Authority areas within four sub regions;

  • East Midlands North
  • East Midlands South
  • South Yorkshire 
  • York and Humber

The region embraces and recognises the need for local leadership and ownership of the improvement agenda and has threaded that throughout its strategic and operational processes.

The high-level vision and ambition driving all activity and approaches is:

“To improve life chances for all children across the region by increasing the number of learners in a great school, improving and accelerating outcomes, diminishing the difference and narrowing the gap”


Find out more 

Latest News

We encourage you to become part of shaping the future with us...

Find out more